Skip to content

“Oh Spud, I’m a chain!”

10/06/2009

So today, my husband set up a blog for me. I feel like that scene in Steel Magnolias when Dolly Parton gets the second beauty salon. It was such an unexpected surprise to come home to my very own blog. I am always reading other people’s and figured maybe I could give it shot.

I love to bake and love to talk. Since there is only so much that one person can listen to (husband nods in agreement), now I have the whole world to talk to—ok, now I have the computer to talk to! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Teresa Dipietro permalink
    11/13/2009 9:18 am

    Meg,
    I love your blog. I was finally able to check it out! WOW, am I impressed! I have been enjoying cooking, baking, and gathering my recipes for the holidays. I have a question: when you freeze your cookies, do you freeze then in freezer bags? or airtight containers? I don’t want to do all the work and then have my cookies with that freezer burn taste on them.

  2. 11/18/2009 2:25 pm

    I always put them in airtight containers before I freeze them. I use the boxes so that the cookies don’t get crushed. They still taste fresh when I take them out to frost!

    Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

