Skip to content

TWD #15 Rick Katz’s Brownies for Julia

02/09/2010

DSC_0225 Who doesn’t love a brownie? Most people are split as to how they like their brownies. Some want cakey and some want fudgy. Me, on the other hand will never turn down a brownie. I like them cakey or fudgy. These brownies just happened to be both.

This week’s TWD pick was by Tanya of Chocolatechic. Check out her blog for the recipe and her pics too! With the name of her blog, I don’t think that anyone was surprised that she picked something chocolaty. I was excited to make these. Brownies are not something that I make very often so I was looking forward to trying something new.

I am glad that I made these, but will probably keep trying brownie recipes. I was making these to go along with the desserts for our Super Bowl party. I had read that some people thought the brownies were too gooey in the middle.  Since the recipe called for a small pan, I wanted to use a bigger pan so that I did not have brownie soup. I used a 9×13 pan and baked the brownies until they were dry on top. They came out perfectly gooey in the middle and dry around the edges.

DSC_0227 I didn’t really take any pictures of this one. While I made these, I was making cookies, cupcakes, fondant footballs and two kinds of frosting. I had a busy baking weekend. While I liked these, they were forgettable.  Our friends liked them and ate a ton of them. I will keep trying to find the perfect brownie. Until then, give these a try. Enjoy!

 

Meg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

