Skip to content

Baby Block Cake part 1

03/31/2010

A friend of mine asked me to make a cake for her friend’s baby shower. Ok, cool…I can do that. Now, what to make? I decided not just a regular cake would do. I decided on baby blocks. I had been searching online for baby shower cake ideas and saw a few block cakes and knew that I could do that too!

The shower is not for another month, but I had to practice. After doing a frosting tasting, the mom-to-be decided on a white chocolate buttercream to go with her red velvet cake. Yum! the combo is really delicious.

I just wanted to post what I have been working on lately. The recipe and complete pics will come after the shower. I had this work in progress and thought I would share!

DSC_0483 DSC_0488

DSC_0499

The finished cake will have letters and pictures on all sides. Tune in later for the completed cakes! 🙂

Meg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. uclala permalink
    03/31/2010 5:18 pm

    Your cake is amazing! I think baby block cakes are a genius idea too! I wish I lived nearby so I could help you eat our practice cakes… 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Baby Block Cake « Meg's Lovey Cakes

Leave a Reply

