Skip to content

TWD #31 Peanut Butter Crisscrosses

09/13/2010

DSC_0259

I have never been one for peanut butter cookies. Hubs, on the other hand, loves them. He will eat peanut butter straight out of the jar—with a fork—and think nothing of it. I guess it is a good thing that I don’t usually go for the jar of super chunk.

If I am gonna have a cookie, I am going for the chocolate chip, or something with toffee, or a cream filled something. That being said, these peanut butter cookies are the best ones that I have ever made. I had actually made them before it was a TWD pick since hubs loves them. As soon as I did I knew that these would be the go-to peanut butter cookie.

This was picked by Jasmine of Jasmine Cuisine. Be sure to stop by her blog and see what she thought of these cookies and to get the recipe. You can always buy the cookbook  and have all of them!

Not only are these cookies super yum, they are super easy to mix up. I did use the mixer, but you could totally use a hand mixer for these. DSC_0250 Cream some butter and sugar. Toss in some eggs and peanut butter and you are good to go. She calls for some chopped up peanuts in the cookies and I left those out. Since I was using super duper chunky peanut butter, I thought it would be too chunky. So, I ate those peanuts instead! 🙂

When the cookies were all mixed, you scoop out tablespoons of the dough. Roll the dough in some sugar and plop them on the cookie sheet.

DSC_0252

DSC_0253

They do spread quite a bit and turn in to nice, big peanut butter cookies. The rolled sugar on them adds a different texture that is unexpected but so yummy. These really are great peanut butter cookies. If you are looking for some, give these a try. I know you will love them! Enjoy!!

DSC_0260

 

 

Meg

One Comment leave one →
  1. 09/16/2010 5:03 pm

    I’m not a PB cookie fan either, but the rest of my family loves them. Maybe I’ll give this recipe a try for their sakes!

Leave a Reply

