Skip to content

Balloon Wreath

02/19/2012

DSC_0920

I had a little time on my hands in the fall. That led to lot of baking a a few crafty craft things. One of the cutest things I saw was a birthday balloon wreath. I mean, how cute is this thing?? I loved it as soon as I saw it.

 

DSC_0907DSC_0908DSC_0910DSC_0911

I got a straw wreath and floral pins from the craft store. Be sure and leave the plastic on the wreath or you will have quite a mess on your hands. I cleared out Walmart of their small balloons. I think that I used the 9 or 11 inch balloons. To completely cover the wreath, you will need about 300 balloons and pins. I did have some bigger balloons that I spread around on the wreath first.

Some of the balloons were pinned one at a time, and some I pinned two together.The pins go easily into the wreath. Just keep pinning them all around until you have covered the whole thing without any visible holes.

DSC_0917DSC_0922

 

I love this wreath. I made it for my birthday and couldn’t wait to put it up for hubby’s birthday last week. It is super easy and too cute. Anyone would love to have this. If ya have a birthday coming up, make this for them. It will be sure to make them smile. Enjoy!!

DSC_0914

Meg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/20/2012 1:18 am

    I absolutely love this! It is so colorful and creative. My daughters 1st birthday party is in 2 weeks and it is a bright & colorful circus theme; this would be SO cute for it, or, just for our front door for the week of her birthday! What type of pins did you use for this?

    Erin
    http://www.pinsandpetals.com

    • 02/20/2012 7:04 am

      Thanks! They are just floral pins. They are kind of U shaped but with long, straight sides. You can find them with the floral foam and wreaths at a craft store. 🙂

Leave a Reply

