Skip to content

Pink Flower Birthday Cake

12/09/2012

DSC_0072

One of the first things I made when  I started baking a few years ago was my birthday cake. Since then, I have made my cake every year. Most people give me grief about making my own cake, but I love it.

This year’s cake was a simple, small red velvet. I filled it with cream cheese frosting—the only option for red velvet for me. I covered it in fondant and topped it with tiny pink flowers. It was the perfect little birthday cake.

 

DSC_0073

 

DSC_0074

 

DSC_0103

I have no idea what I will do for next year’s cake. Most likely, it will be a red velvet. But, ya never know, I just may try something new. I hope all of you birthday wishes come true. Enjoy!

 

Meg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/10/2012 1:11 am

    This cake is adorable. Great job!

  2. 12/10/2012 4:12 am

    OMG! This looks so pretty! =D

Leave a Reply

