Skip to content

Sugared Cookies

12/25/2012

DSC_0346

I love to make cookies. I usually tend to make cookies small. I always make butter cookies at the holidays. This year I was playing around with the plunger cutters that I have for pie crust. I figured that if they work for pie crust, they should work for cookies too. And, turns out I was right.

 

DSC_0140DSC_0141DSC_0142DSC_0143

I used the dough as usual and press the cutter into it. With the cutter in the dough, press down on the plunger part. Pull it up and press the cookie out. The plunger action makes a great design in the cookie dough.

 

DSC_0139

I got them all on the cookie sheet and loaded them up with the sugar. I did the snowflakes in blue and white, but the white did not show very well. The trees got green and the sleighs got red. They were super easy cookies for the holiday. I will so being doing these with the rest of my holiday cutters. Enjoy!!

 

DSC_0336DSC_0339DSC_0342

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Meg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

