Skip to content

Iced Butter Cookies

05/15/2013

I do a TON of iced butter cookies. Fall brings cowbells and paw prints. Holidays bring holiday cookies. Add in the birthdays and baby showers and I can’t even begin to keep track with the amount of butter I have used!! Here are a few pics of the cookies I have done in the past few months.

DSC_0900

 

DSC_0082

 

DSC_0203

 

DSC_0042

 

DSC_0259

 

DSC_0311

 

DSC_0522

 

DSC_0732

 

DSC_0877

 

DSC_0903

 

DSC_0932

 

DSC_0969

 

DSC_1009

 

DSC_1061

 

DSC_0063

 

DSC_0067

 

DSC_0116

 

DSC_0157

 

DSC_0203

 

DSC_0448

 

DSC_0496

 

DSC_0521

 

Man, that is quite a few cookies! And that is not even all of them. I use my butter cookie recipe for all of my cookies. It is a butter cookie—not a sugar cookie. No eggs, no vanilla. Just butter, flour and sugar. I use a simple cookie frosting recipe for all of my piped cookies. I make it stiff to pipe on and thin it out to flood the cookies. I use a piping bag to outline and a bottle with the tip cut off to fill in the cookies. 

cookies are always a hit. They are quite time consuming. To bake, outline, fill and let set can take take days. But, when you are left with such a sweet end product, you just can’t go wrong. Everyone loves a cookie, and so far, these have been a hit around here. Enjoy!!

 

Meg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

